Last But Not The Least

This blog made it to the Philippines Top 100 Blogs 2008. Let me show you off the list, try not to blink till you get to When Silence Speaks hahaha! Don’t give up, you’ll find me there, the last on the list – but not the least. :p

There are two parts in this report. The first one focused on the top fifty blogs where we have established some base data at the start of this year. We wrote to the bloggers that made it to the first part of the list for further information, asking them to share the story behind their growth, and be featured here. Here are some of them.

1. Jehzlau Concepts (http://www.jehzlau-concepts.com)
2. Selaplana (http://www.selaplana.com)
3. Pinoy R.N (http://filipinonurse.blogspot.com)
4. Gio’s WeBlog (http://www.isulongseophil.com)
5. Yugatech (http://www.yugatech.com/blog)
6. Macuha (http://www.macuha.com)
7. Our Awesome Planet (http://www.ourawesomeplanet.com)
8. EntrePinoys Atbp. (http://www.mixph.com)
9. PinoyBlogoSphere (http://www.pinoyblogosphere.com)
10. Ellen Tordesillas (http://www.ellentordesillas.com)
11. Blog ni Inday (http://www.blogniinday.com)
12. Make Money Online with a 13 Year Old (http://www.carlocab.com)
13. The Filipino Entrepreneur (http://www.thefilipinoentrepreneur.com)
14. Tech At Hand (http://www.techathand.net)
15. Philippine Travel Blog (http://www.pinoytravelblog.com)
16. Julia Aquino (http://julia-aquino.blogspot.com)
17. PinoyBlogero (http://www.pinoyblogero.com)
18. Bakla Ako, May Reklamo? (http://www.baklaako.com)
19. FruityOaty (http://www.fruityoaty.com)
20. 5ThirthyOne (http://www.5thirtyone.com)
21. Naruto Shippuuden Fan (http://narutoshippuuden.selaplana.com)
22. Vista Pinas (http://www.vistapinas.com)
23. Touched By An Angel (http://www.aboutmyrecovery.com)
24. Bryan Boy (http://www.bryanboy.com)
25. Alleba Blog (http://www.alleba.com/blog)
26. Evil Woobie (http://www.evilwoobie.com)
27. Maiylah’s Snippets (http://www.lifesnippets.net)
28. Shutter Box Philippines (http://shutter.box.com.ph)
29. Kubiertos (http://www.kubiertos.com/blog)
30. Aja Lapus (http://www.ajalapus.com)
31. JoanJoyce (http://www.joanjoyce.com/blog)
32. Ederic@cyberspace (http://ederic.tinig.com)
33. Mindanao Bloggers (http://www.mindanaobloggers.com)
34. The D Spot (http://dine.racoma.com.ph)
35. TaintedSong v10 (http://www.taintedsong.com)
36. Tops 2 Bottoms (http://www.tops2bottoms.com)
37. Mar Roxas for President 2010 Blog (http://marroxas2010.blogspot.com)
38. Jozzua (http://www.jozzua.com)
39. BlogComics (http://www.blogcomics.net)
40. Captain’s Log (http://jepoy.bengero.com)
41. An Apple a Day (http://aileenapolo.blogspot.com)
42. Me.Find.Home (http://www.mefindhome.org)
43. Motorcycle Philippines (http://www.motorcyclephilippines.com)
44. Belolats (http://www.belolats.com)
45. NiervaDotCom (http://www.nierva.com)
46. Manuel L. Quezon III (http://www.quezon.ph)
47. Influential Blogger (http://www.influentialblogger.net)
48. Sasha-Says (http://www.sasha-says.com)
49. Mom Exchange (http://mom.exchange.ph)
50. BatangYagit (http://www.batangyagit.com)

The second set are top fifty blogs where we did not have base data at the start of the year (such as their Feedburner API was only activated during the year) but their current rank and growth is worth commending. They are:

1. OFW Life Blog
2. Starmometer
3. Ultimate Pinoy Hunks
4. Silkenhut’s World
5. ChiQ Montes – WordPress Theme Designer
6. Cellphone9
7. Sacha Chua
8. Make Money Online
9. gL3nnX.net ramblings
10. Pinoy Teens Online
11. Pinoy Rickey
12. Pinoy Food
13. Mukamo Philippines
14. Europe String
15. Bariles Republic
16. Overseas Pinoy Cooking
17. Make Money Online | Get More Traffic at Manuel Viloria.com
18. Filipina Images
19. Standard Web Standards
20. Hulag
21. Filipina Soul
22. Reyna Elena
23. Music Picks
24. Technograph
25. Ready To Be Rich
26. DITZ-REVOLUTION.NET
27. On The Wings Of My Dream
28. Skirmisher
29. Ironwulf.net Ver 6: En Route – Philippines Travel Photography
30. Gaining Genius from the Global Goldmine
31. McBilly.com
32. Dulce Negosyante
33. The Man Blog
34. Bloggista.com | Ramblings of a Newbie Blogger
35. Shopping Finds
36. Picture Clusters
37. Philippine Freebies Promos Contests
38. Iloilo Views
39. LightChasers Photography
40. Mimi and Karl
41. Just Wandering
42. Build that Geek
43. Davao Delicious
44. Migs Mobile Network
45. The Journal of The Jester-in-Exile
46. Pusang Maganda
47. keyboard monologues
48. Can of Thoughts
49. Reminiscence of my Adventures
50. When Silence Speaks

I thought something went wrong with my lcd monitor. I had to check twice if it was really my URL hehe!

Note that our next report will be released around April 2009. Only those with base data shall be included in the next Top 100 Blogs report. Get your blog Ratified today!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Blogger since 2007 | Home-based Marketing Assistant | WAHM | Ex-OFW | Music enthusiast | Cactus and Succulent Hobbyist | A 41 y/o mom of two lovely girls sharing her adventures as she walks through motherhood and having to do most things on her own while her Indian national husband works miles away from home.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Skype   

Related posts

10 Comments

  1. sis, congrats!

    and guess what? i many of them at the summit. 3 of tjem first the first list and maraming ang nasa 2nd list. u should have attend that summit. ka level mo sina Jexter oh, at yong mga guys behind Mindanaobloggers.

    arlene’s last blog post..By: gen/entry

    [Reply]

  2. Thanks sis! Di ako makapaniwala nandyan ako, kahit pang 100th haha! I forced Derrick nga last night to check my blog haha!

    Pag sa Luzon ang summit ako ang pupunta LOL! Basta ba all expenses paid din haha!

    [Reply]

  3. Wow… I can’t believe I made it to the Top Twenty… considering I went on a 6-month blogging hiatus. I’d written only a TOTAL of 2 entries from January to September 2008 before I went on hiatus. I’ve only recently returned to blogging…

    LOL… I got more popular when I was away compared to now that I’m back. Huh, weird.

    FruityOaty’s last blog post..Spring Forward, Fall Back… Time Pounces

    [Reply]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Valued Voice
CommentLuv badge