Official Philippine Holidays for Year 2012

Here’s an Official List of Holidays for the Year 2012 which I am sure everyone is looking forward to:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day – January 1
MaundyThursday – April 5
GoodFriday – April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9
Labor Day – May 1
lndependence Day – June 12
National Heroes Day – Last Monday of  August
Bonifacio Day – November 30
Christmas Day – December 25
Rizal Day – December 30

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year – January 23
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21
All Saints Day – November 1
Additional Special Day – November 2
Last Day of the Year – December 31

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25

D. Declaring holidays of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha shall be determined in accordance with the lslamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon lslamic astronomical whichever is possible.

So there, you may plan your break now for next year. Happy New Year everyone!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Blogger since 2007 | Home-based Marketing Assistant | WAHM | Ex-OFW | Music enthusiast | Cactus and Succulent Hobbyist | A 41 y/o mom of two lovely girls sharing her adventures as she walks through motherhood and having to do most things on her own while her Indian national husband works miles away from home.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Skype   

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Valued Voice
CommentLuv badge