All About WSP


Even before I decided to give up my job, I told myself I’ll try to spend time with my daughter as much as I could. To work at home is the best option in my list so far. God is good! Opportunities to work at home poured in and that includes my paid blogging. But I can’t just depend on that so I had to find another option. And I got one! For more than a month that I’ve been doing that, I’ve taken down the positive and negative points of being a WAHM – graveyard.

Sleeping Hours 

+ I get to spend more time in the morning with my daughter.

– I sacrifice few more hours before I could go to sleep as in s-l-e-e-p. That is more likely from 7am-1pm. As soon as she takes her nap, that’s the time that I sleep peacefully with her as much as possible.


+ I don’t have to worry about my lunch and transportation fare. I don’t have to look good and spend hours in front of the mirror putting my make up on, etc. I could save money from buying office clothes and other kikay stuff.
– I have to pay for my electricity bills. If something goes wrong or my PC crashes, I have to shoulder the expenses. Unlike working in an office, the company pays for it.

Working Environment 

+ I could work with my two legs up, take a break for as long as I complete 8 hours a day. And the best part, I don’t have to deal with a boss whose 8 hours commanding you on what to do. Less headache and pressure.

– I’d say there’s nothing much negative on this aspect but sometimes it feels good to work in an office – real office…


+ I could finish my personal errands  during the daytime when offices are open.

– I don’t get time to go out for a gimmick with my friends. Especially in my case, I haven’t been home for a longgggggg time, so expect that.

– I miss my night sleeping hours with my daughter, especially the cuddling moments. Sometimes she’d get up and say “mama, sleep” asking me to lay down beside her, but I can’t.

Marketing Manager at Adventures Beyond Group | WAHM | Ex-OFW | Music Enthusiast | Cactus and Succulent Hobbyist | Hello Kitty Lover | A 42 y/o mom of two lovely girls sharing her adventures as she walks through motherhood and having to do most things on her own while her Indian national husband works miles away from home.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Valued Voice