All About WSP

Weekend Blog Follower Caravan #9






My real name is Michelle but I also go by Mitch or Chelle, aka Mitchteryosa in the online world. A 34 year old working mom of two beautiful girls, Derelle Francella & Erchelle Freann. I worked overseas in Bahrain for over 9 years and that’s where my husband & I met. Oh by the way, I married an Indian. Would you also ask why? I would advise you better not!

Anyway, just like the others the need to sustain my immediate family back home brought me to work there 12 years ago. I tried to strike a balance between the responsibilities of a wife and mom and the demands of my job in the Middle East. But as they always say, home is where the heart is. There maybe big decisions that I have to make in the future, but I know in my heart that this is where I really belong – my home.

Right now, I am employed in one of the manufacturing companies in Subic Bay as an Asst. Marketing Manager. I,  oftentimes find myself stressed out and usually doze off as the clock strikes at 9pm, then again get up as early as 5am to attend to one preschooler who goes to school at 8am, and to a baby who cries out for milk.

It isn’t easy to be a working mom but it is indeed the most rewarding job the moment you see your kids wait for you by the front door, smile and hug you, trying to tell you how much they’ve missed you!

Aside from my job, I also blog and earn from 4 of my many blogs (you may obtain the URLs from my sidebar). Been paid blogging since 2007 and as of this very moment, I still have the passion to write and not just continue because of the funds that blogging gets to my account. I also direct sell Mary Kay products. A lot of people ask why do I do these things when in fact I can just sit at home, look after my kids and wait for my remittance. Call me “ma-pride” but I have other reasons behind it. Well, I tried and was a SAHM/WAHM for a year but I am not for it.

I forgot to mention, I am also one of those wives who struggles from a long distance relationship. Go figure how hard my life is but no complains, I opt for this and I will still be firm with my decision to continue working. Would you again ask why? I would suggest that you just read this.

Before I end my entry, allow me to introduce to you my family:

This is my entry for this week’s Weekend Blog Follower Caravan. Join us every Saturday!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Marketing Manager at Adventures Beyond Group | WAHM | Ex-OFW | Music Enthusiast | Cactus and Succulent Hobbyist | Hello Kitty Lover | A 42 y/o mom of two lovely girls sharing her adventures as she walks through motherhood and having to do most things on her own while her Indian national husband works miles away from home.



55 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Valued Voice





Shares